Boston – On Oct. 26, the Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts (ASM) held its Biennial Dinner Gala & Elections at the Omni Parker House in Boston.

At the event, the Marr family was honored with the Joseph M. Corwin Pinnacle Award, for their support of ASM, commitment to professionalism in the construction industry, and leading efforts to provide for youth in their community. Since 1997, the Marr family has supported the association’s programs and legislative efforts, volunteered on committees, sponsored events and hosted safety roundtables at their Center for Safety Training. Marr’s community support includes founding the Boys & Girls Clubs of Dorchester (formerly the Colonel Daniel Marr Boys & Girls Club), in 1971. Jeffrey Marr, Jr., president of Marr Scaffolding Company, is ending his term as ASM president of the board of directors but will continue to serve on the executive board.

The following ASM half century members and quarter century members were also honored at the event:

Half Century Members

Collins Electric Co.
Harry Grodsky and Co. Inc.

Quarter Century Members

Brite Lite Electric Co., Inc.
Cross Insurance Agency
Feeley, McAnespie, Inc.
Hub International New England
Marr Scaffolding Company
Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC
Thomas E. Snowden, Inc.
Valiant Architectural Millwork

Incoming ASM president, Leslie Carrio (l), presented outgoing president Jeffrey Marr, Jr. a gift at the gala.

Additionally, Leslie Carrio, president at DePaoli Mosaic in Canton, was elected as ASM president for the 2023-2025 term. Before her election, she served on the board of directors and Executive Committee for six years and actively participated in the association’s Programs Committee. “I am excited to lead this dedicated group through the next two years,” said Carrio. “Members can expect ASM to provide subcontractor-focused educational programming and legislative representation. ASM will continue to represent subcontractors’ interests on Beacon Hill and look for opportunities to advance our positions on vicarious liability, indemnity, and the filed sub-bid law, among others.”

Other officers elected at the event include:

President-Elect: Steven Amanti of E. Amanti & Sons, Inc. in Salem

Vice President: Christopher M. Buell of Wright Architectural Millwork Corp. in Northampton

Treasurer: Aideen Doneski of Gleeson Powers, Inc., in Southborough

Vice President/Assistant Treasurer: Matt Brown of Greenwood Industries, Inc. in Worcester

Past President: Peter J. Gormley of New England Waterproofing in Natick

ASM members also elected new directors to the board: Daniel Blake of Salem Glass Company and Gregory Pierce of NorthStar Insurance Services.

Returning board members also elected to new terms on ASM’s board include:

Darlene Beshaw of Marsh & McLennan Agency
Lawrence Eagan of Collins Electric Company
Charran Fisher of Fisher Contracting Corporation
Wayne J. Griffin of Griffin Electric, Inc.
John Guarracino of JM Electrical Co.
Cassie Johnston of Fall River Electrical Associates
Brian Lynch of William F. Lynch Co.
Jacquelyn Magill of EDM Construction
Regina McGregor of J.C. Cannistraro
Michael McNulty of Pearwood Woodworking Consultants LLC
Lenny Monfredo of E.M. Duggan
Bernard Quinlan of the Sullivan Group
Peter Townsend of M.L. McDonald Sales Company, LLC
Ellen Young of Eastern Insurance Construction Division

David Wilson, Esq. and John Curran, Esq. of Corwin & Corwin LLP will continue to serve as executive secretary and general counsel, with ASM CEO James T. Welch serving as CEO and clerk.